Agent/writing contests, part one

Last Friday I got myself organized and submitted to two blog-hosted agent contests. The submissions for these are put up each to their own blog post, and other contest participants and blog readers – and agent(s) – swing by to leave feedback. Agents have the opportunity to request manuscripts for entries they really like; sometimes it’s open, sometimes they just request their top X favourites, depending on the particular contest.

The entries for the first contest went live today. It’s over at Writerly Rejects, and I’m entry #11. (I’ve long held a superstitious dislike for the number eleven, so I’m not sure how I feel about this.)

Edit, 09/13: The winner of a 50-page request and critique from the secret agent was announced today. It wasn’t me ;) but the winning entry did have an interesting premise of a girl who can smell whether a relationship will work out or not.

Leave a Reply

