Book lamp

I made this for my mom for her birthday this weekend, and now that she’s received it I wanted to share photos. I was pretty pleased with how it turned out. Inside is a rope light wound around a cylindrical shipping tube. The shade is made from pages of an actual book papier mached together in a single layer. (The Bully of Barkham Street, an old MG paperback that pretty much selected itself for the project when it fell apart in my hand. Which made it easier to get past the idea that I was dismembering a book.)

lamp1

lamp2

Leave a Reply

