A friend’s fantastic news

Last week one of my critique partners, Maggie Hall, got some fantastic news: her novel sold in a 3-book deal to Putnam (an imprint of Penguin)!

Maggie was my first CP – she was the second person to respond to my post on the Bransforums looking for critique partners, and I haven’t kept up with the first person. She has been absolutely amazing, giving the most fabulous, spot-on critiques. She’s also the only person to have read all four of my most recent novels, and has been wonderfully supportive the whole way.

When she shared her news, I honestly spent most of that day in a state of giddy euphoria for her. Her own book is outstanding – the first time I read it I sped through it in two days. It’s about a girl who discovers her father is a leader in perhaps the ultimate secret society, one that runs the world from behind the scenes. It’s already up on Goodreads – check it out for the full synopsis and to add it to your To Read shelf. :)

5 responses to “A friend’s fantastic news

  1. Congrats to Maggie! It’s always great to hear about a new, encouraging story.
    And now she just has to wait until . . . 2014 to see the book.
    But still, that’s amazing.

  2. Ahhhh thank you!! :D I still remember thinking how fabulous your book sounded and responding to that post. We’ll be celebrating for your first book deal soon, I’m sure! :)

  3. Hmm is anyone else having problems with the images on this blog loading?

    I’m trying to find out if its a problem on my end or if it’s the blog.

    Any feed-back would be greatly appreciated.

Leave a Reply

